Back to All Events

Sun Ship: a benefit art auction to support Arts Letters & Numbers

  • Wilmer Jennings Gallery 219 East 2nd Street New York, NY, 10009 United States (map)

Event: Sun Ship: An Exhibition in Support of Arts Letters & Numbers

Location: Wilmer Jennings Gallery, 219 East 2nd Street, New York, NY

Works on view: June 17 – June 28, 2016

Opening / Live Auction Event: 

Monday June 20, 2016, 6-9pm

6pm: Opening reception including the following:

7:30pm: Mini-Recital by composer/pianist Michael Harrison

8pm: Live Benefit Auction


Arts Letters and Numbers is pleased to announce “Sun Ship: An Exhibition in Support of Arts Letters & Numbers" at the Wilmer Jennings Gallery in New York City from June 17 until June 28, 2016. Hours are 11am-7pm, 7-days/week. Opening reception and live Benefit Auction will be held on June 20, 2016 from 6-9pm. Composer/pianist Michael Harrison will perform a mini-recital including original works at 7:30pm and the live auction will begin at 8pm. 

Co-hosted by the Dorian Grey Gallery and curated by David Gersten, the Exhibition includes over 100 works donated by 70+ artists that make up Arts Letters & Numbers’ broader community of fellows, visiting artists, resident artists, advisory council, board of directors, and friends of ALN. The collection will comprise works by emerging and internationally renowned artists including Dennis Adams, John Ahearn, Michael Benson, Mike Bidlo, Martha Cooper, Marylyn Dintenfass, Adeline Kueh, Bill Morrison, Margaret Morton, James Romberger, David Shapiro, Homa Shojaie, Suha Traboulsi, Victor Vasarely, Ian Woo, and Lebbeus Woods among others. 

In addition to the benefit auction at the Wilmer Jennings Gallery on June 20, Bidsquare is hosting an online auction of the works, which is now live. Please visit Bidsquare, to review the works online. Absentee bidding will be available for the live auction in addition to an online ‘timed sale.’

Aagaard Tine Bernstorff

Abijako Taofeek

Adams Dennis

Adewumi Oluwatobi

Ahearn John

Arts Letters & Numbers

Audin Nathalie

Benson Michael

Bidlo Mike

Biglari Armand

Brown Larry

Burckhardt Jacob

Chydenius Isabella

Clayton Lorenzo

Cooper Martha

Cros Clockwork

Cross Mia

Dintenfass Marylyn

Djermaghian Marco

Drost Bart

Foberg Frida

Fox Keanan

Genes Laura

Gersten David

Gersten Sue

Goudarzi Sina

Heiredal Troels Steenholdt

Holoweski Cooper

Howard Loren

Javadipour Manya

Jørgensen Rikke

Jovanovic Svetlana

Keifel Holger

Knox Richard

Kreuzer Jesse

Kueh Adeline

Lawley Lisa

 Lazar Luca

Macleod Ruairidh

Miron Aida

Mizrachi Alice

Mooses Alva

Morrison Bill

Morton Margaret

Mouraleva Anna

Pan Lisa

Muldown Molua

Nobles Scott

Olinder Laurie

Ortega Mauricio Cortes

Osinski Christine

Perez Ché

Perez Francisco

Raad Walid

Renzoni Louis

Romberger James

Rosati Christina

Rose Chris

Shapiro David

Shapiro Emma

Shojaie Homa

SITU Studio

Tagiuri Orfeo

Teppner Ginger

Titus Anthony

Traboulsi Suha

van Cook Marguerite

Vasarely Victor

Villalongo Will

Wegman Uri

Wei Tingting

Wilson Bryan McGovern

Woo Ian

Woods Lebbeus